Lemon study on paper and board

2 Comments

  1. I love the still life on the Arches the best but am interested in the weight you achieved with the still life on the aquaboard as I have never tried that surface, Louise. Did you like working on it?

    1. I too like the arches best, I used the same palette for the board, but did not get the same results. My grey was too green, yellow too yellow. I have used the boards before for using glazes ( would frisket out a design, glaze, frisket, glaze), but this was difficult. The paint left brush marks and also would lift when I didn’t want it too. I may have been impatient not letting it dry long enough between applications. I will try using the board again and do like the texture the lemons got. It’s all a learning process.

Leave a Reply

