Black-Eyed Susans

Watercolor 18" x 12" on Masa Paper
2 Comments

  1. Were we channeling, here, Louise? I do empty vases and you fill yours! This is lovely and the masa effect makes it look aged which makes it appear that much more appealing. Somehow, as I view your paintings and read your poems, I get the feeling that you must also be a gardener. I am guessing you painted this from life and the blackeyed susans grew near your home. 🙂

    1. Leslie, I thought the same when I viewed your vases, are we channeling? I even thought the rice paper effect was masa paper at first, and I loved you telling your granddaughter to draw a straight line for the table, mine just seemed to be there (with a little help). I did paint from life but, I’m not really the gardener, Tom is and we have a lot of wildflowers. We also go on a lot of photo shoots and I have a large collection of nature & flower photos. xo

Leave a Reply

